Morrocan Chicken with Carrot Puree

I used Saveur’s recipe for this wonderful dish.  I can’t even begin to describe the unique flavors.  The carrot puree was so rich and flavorful, I could have just eaten that for dinner!  The orange jus was sweet and the perfect complement to the harissa ( which I ended up making myself using this recipe).  I also paired it with some fresh pea and asparagus risotto from the garden (I’ll give that recipe shortly), and some fresh picked greens.


Whole Chicken- دجاجه كامله

Leave a comment

Filed under weekly dinner ideas

Leave a Reply

